San Francisco
city San Francisco
game
love
voice
trailer
actor
review
adventure
San Francisco
city San Francisco
The website gametalkz.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
The Expanse’s James S.A. Corey returns with The Mercy of Gods — and you can read the first chapter - polygon.com
polygon.com
28.05.2024 / 19:45

The Expanse’s James S.A. Corey returns with The Mercy of Gods — and you can read the first chapter

When Leviathan Fallshit bookstores in November 2021, James S.A. Corey — aka authors Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck — made it very clear to Polygon: The Expanse series was over. Fans could be sad, but not really blame them; after 10 years, well over 5,000 pages, and a hit Syfy/Prime Video TV adaptation, a universe had been effectively spun. The duo had “told the story [they] wanted to tell.” There were new sagas to write, though — as evidenced by The Mercy of Gods.

Helldivers 2 director believes "live service is a good thing" for the industry, but only if games don't "nickel and dime" for skins after charging $70 upfront - gamesradar.com - Sweden
gamesradar.com
28.05.2024 / 13:23

Helldivers 2 director believes "live service is a good thing" for the industry, but only if games don't "nickel and dime" for skins after charging $70 upfront

Helldivers 2's game director has said live service games need to "be kind to users" and not charge $70 up front before adding more microtransaction skins.

Tusks of Mannoroth Cosmetic Bugged in MoP: Remix - Only Learnable by Plate Wearers, Will Be Fixed - wowhead.com
wowhead.com
27.05.2024 / 20:43

Tusks of Mannoroth Cosmetic Bugged in MoP: Remix - Only Learnable by Plate Wearers, Will Be Fixed

In a new support article, Blizzard has informed the playerbase that Tusks of Mannoroth is currently bugged and only learnable by plate wearers. However, this is not intended and will be fixed in the future, allowing any character to learn the cosmetic. Note that this doesn't mean non-plate users will be able to transmog it, just that you are able to collect the appearance with any character for your plate wearers to use it.

Forget Kindle, Here's Why I Prefer to Read eBooks on My Phone - howtogeek.com
howtogeek.com
27.05.2024 / 20:09

Forget Kindle, Here's Why I Prefer to Read eBooks on My Phone

This isn't a story I expected to write. For a long time, I saw more downsides than upsides to trying to read books on a phone. But these days, I'm reading books on my phone practically every day (my wife does, too). Here's why I sold my eReader and decided my phone was good enough.

With Oscar Isaac’s Metal Gear Solid film MIA, Hideo Kojima eyes a Furiosa actor as the perfect lead: "I could only see him as Snake" - gamesradar.com
gamesradar.com
26.05.2024 / 13:37

With Oscar Isaac’s Metal Gear Solid film MIA, Hideo Kojima eyes a Furiosa actor as the perfect lead: "I could only see him as Snake"

Death Stranding and Metal Gear Solid director Hideo Kojima has made his love for the recent Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga no secret, calling the film his Bible and its director his God. Now, Kojima has spread the love to an actor who he "could only see" as Metal Gear's Solid Snake. 

Indie Game: The Movie is only 12 years old, but it feels like a relic - polygon.com - San Francisco
polygon.com
23.05.2024 / 16:03

Indie Game: The Movie is only 12 years old, but it feels like a relic

I attended a screening of Indie Game: The Movie, which is probably still the most famous documentary about video game development, in early 2012. It was held at the Game Developers Conference — “the definition of a home crowd,” as I wrote at the time — and it earned a standing ovation from a huge audience in the main hall of San Francisco’s Moscone Center. The Kickstarter-funded film had already screened at the Sundance Film Festival by that point, but this was the debut before its true audience: people who love games, people who make games, people who dream of making games. Naturally, they lapped up the movie’s confident storytelling, larger-than-life characters, and romanticization of the artist’s struggle.

Not sure what comics to read? Leave a comment, we’ll help - polygon.com
polygon.com
23.05.2024 / 14:51

Not sure what comics to read? Leave a comment, we’ll help

One of the best parts of my job at Polygon is recommending cool comics to read. Whether it’s indie sci-fi, superhero drama, manga, or just the best of the year, we’re always trying to introduce readers to new and exciting picks. Lists are a great way to share a variety of comics in a short amount of time. But sometimes it’s fun to do something more personally curated.

Nintendo Switch 2 May Only Deliver 4K, 30 FPS With NVIDIA DLSS, but It Would Be A “Misuse” of the Upscaler - wccftech.com
wccftech.com
21.05.2024 / 16:37

Nintendo Switch 2 May Only Deliver 4K, 30 FPS With NVIDIA DLSS, but It Would Be A “Misuse” of the Upscaler

The Nintendo Switch 2 may be able to deliver only 4K resolution, 30 frames per second gameplay with NVIDIA DLSS, but we are unlikely to see this scenario much, as it would be a "misuse" of the upscaler.

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II Review: A Superior Sequel - comingsoon.net - Iceland
comingsoon.net
21.05.2024 / 10:27

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II Review: A Superior Sequel

When Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice was released in 2017, it received plenty of praise for its tense combat encounters, incorporation of Norse mythology, and depiction of psychosis. Now seven years later, Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II arrives and is better in every way, from its more interesting puzzles, more fleshed-out world, and incredible set pieces that shine on Xbox Series X. Developer Ninja Theory is doing its best work yet, really coming into its own as a studio.

Senua's Saga: Hellblade II review: A series of unfortunate events - engadget.com - Iceland
engadget.com
21.05.2024 / 08:19

Senua's Saga: Hellblade II review: A series of unfortunate events

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II shoves hopeless brutality in your face and screams at you to recognize its beauty. Its landscapes are littered with disemboweled corpses and shrines of rotting flesh, and its shadows conceal monsters carrying blood-stained blades. Every chapter in Hellblade II is a parade of suffering and pain, and every scene has a backdrop of taunting whispers. After just a few minutes of playtime it can feel like you’re strapped down, trapped in Senua’s claustrophobic reality on the Icelandic coast, suffocating under the dark waves with her.

Senua's Saga: Hellblade II Review - ign.com - Iceland
ign.com
21.05.2024 / 08:03

Senua's Saga: Hellblade II Review

Watching Senua emerge from a shipwreck onto the shoreline bruised, bloodied, and struggling to breathe immediately drags us back into the depths of desperation and despair of Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II’s psychosis-affected lead from the outset. What follows is a supremely taut, six-hour tour across the human realm of Midgard that’s conveyed through staggeringly vivid action sequences, stunning Nordic-inspired locations, and intense encounters with towering terrors intimidating enough to make a Viking mess their furs. Hellblade II serves up another satisfyingly brutal and consistently enthralling heroine’s journey, even if its streamlined swordfighting favours cinematic spectacle over substantial gameplay depth.

Long-time Dark Souls and Elden Ring dev thinks Miyazaki stores the entire story in his head: "The lore probably only exists in Miyazaki's imagination" - gamesradar.com
gamesradar.com
18.05.2024 / 13:04

Long-time Dark Souls and Elden Ring dev thinks Miyazaki stores the entire story in his head: "The lore probably only exists in Miyazaki's imagination"

Fromsoftware's long-time translator reckons the SoulsBorneRing director stores every lore tidbit in his head - item descriptions bouncing all over the place.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
DMCA