Annapurna Interactive
game
review
Puzzle
Rhythm
information
UPS
rights
Annapurna Interactive
The website gametalkz.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.
Grand Theft Auto 5 and 11 more games are leaving PS Plus in June - digitaltrends.com
digitaltrends.com
24.05.2024 / 19:45

Grand Theft Auto 5 and 11 more games are leaving PS Plus in June

PlayStation Plus users will be losing out on 12 games in June, and one of them is a must-play if you’re a fan of open-world action adventures from 2013.

The Alters Q&A – Creating a Game About the Roads Not Taken - wccftech.com - Poland
wccftech.com
24.05.2024 / 17:35

The Alters Q&A – Creating a Game About the Roads Not Taken

Polish developer 11 bit studios is mostly known to gamers for This War of Mine and Frostpunk, but with The Alters, they are doing something very different. It's a sci-fi survival game where you play as miner Jan Dolski, who is stranded on an alien planet and must find a way to repair his mobile base and get the hell out of the planet before the local sun's lethal radiation kills him.

How Animal Well and Lorelei and the Laser Eyes fostered puzzle-solving communities - polygon.com
polygon.com
23.05.2024 / 17:13

How Animal Well and Lorelei and the Laser Eyes fostered puzzle-solving communities

If you’re a puzzle game fan, you’ve had one heck of a month. Within a span of two weeks, two of 2024’s best puzzle games — or, simply, best games — were released with Big Mode’s Animal Well and Simogo’s Lorelei and the Laser Eyes. The puzzles couldn’t look or play more differently: Animal Well is a platformer that prioritizes environmental puzzles, somewhat like a Metroidvania, while Lorelei and the Laser Eyes is a puzzle box disguised as a walking simulator, pulling together logic, math, physics, and language puzzles. And yet, both games are labyrinthian mazes with tons of mysteries and secrets; the way Animal Well gates off puzzles until you find a very specific item mirrors the way Lorelei and the Laser Eyes withholds a key piece of information until you’ve opened the right book or unlocked the correct door. For games that look nothing alike, the act of playing them — and solving their most mysterious puzzles — feels undeniably similar.

Lorelei and the Laser Eyes has a tampon because people carry tampons - polygon.com
polygon.com
22.05.2024 / 19:11

Lorelei and the Laser Eyes has a tampon because people carry tampons

Lorelei and the Laser Eyesstands out for a lot of reasons. It has deviously difficult puzzles and a distinct ambiance that appears to be inspired by noir filmmaking. You play as a woman named Lorelei who wanders around an extravagant hotel and solves its many mysteries. The game packs in loads of convoluted secrets, but that’s not actually what intrigued me while playing. The biggest enigma from my playthrough involved one unique item: a tampon.

How Lorelei and the Laser Eyes went from a small project to 2024’s most ambitious game - digitaltrends.com
digitaltrends.com
22.05.2024 / 11:45

How Lorelei and the Laser Eyes went from a small project to 2024’s most ambitious game

It was a random day in March when I got a surprising email. The PR team for Annapurna Interactive had reached out to send over a preview build ofLorelei and the Laser Eyes. I wasn’t told when the game was coming out or even when I could write impressions on it. I’d end up even more puzzled when I downloaded it to my Steam account and realized that I’d been sent the full game despite the fact that no release date had been announced yet. I quite literally had no idea what I was in for at that moment. Weeks later, I was wrapping credits on one of the most remarkable games I’d ever played.

Grand Theft Auto 6 Publisher is “Highly Confident” in Fall 2025 Launch Window - gamingbolt.com
gamingbolt.com
20.05.2024 / 17:33

Grand Theft Auto 6 Publisher is “Highly Confident” in Fall 2025 Launch Window

Upon its announcement last December, Grand Theft Auto 6 was given a 2025 launch window, and more recently, Take-Two Interactive – parent company of GTA developer Rockstar Games – narrowed that window down to Fall 2025. Rockstar, however, has a history of delaying its flagship titles, which means many are anxious about the possibility of the same happening with the long-awaited next GTA game as well.

Take-Two boss ‘highly confident’ in Grand Theft Auto 6 release timing - videogameschronicle.com
videogameschronicle.com
20.05.2024 / 14:41

Take-Two boss ‘highly confident’ in Grand Theft Auto 6 release timing

Take-Two CEO Strauss Zelnick has said he’s “highly confident” of hitting Grand Theft Auto 6’s recently announced launch window.

Fallout is officially coming to Fortnite, and it looks like Epic's already teasing a new POI and the Brotherhood of Steel - gamesradar.com - Netherlands
gamesradar.com
18.05.2024 / 13:03

Fallout is officially coming to Fortnite, and it looks like Epic's already teasing a new POI and the Brotherhood of Steel

With renewed interest in the post-apocalyptic series thanks to the Fallout TV show, it was only a matter of time before we started seeing the Brotherhood of Steel in Epic's multiverse. With a new official teaser having just landed, it looks like that time is Fortnite Season 3.

The 'Grand Theft Auto 6' of Grand Theft Auto 6-likes, aka Grand Theft Auto VI, is coming next “fall" - rockpapershotgun.com
rockpapershotgun.com
17.05.2024 / 10:57

The 'Grand Theft Auto 6' of Grand Theft Auto 6-likes, aka Grand Theft Auto VI, is coming next “fall"

Open world crime-a-thon GTA 6 will release next “fall”, according to publisher Take-Two Interactive’s latest earning report, via Eurogamer. This narrows the previously announced release window of “2025” down by, uh, infinity I suppose? A year is an effectively endless stretch in terms of release calenders. But “Fall”, despite not being a real season, is something I can work with.

Grand Theft Auto 6 now expected out in fall 2025 - polygon.com - Poland - county Storey - city Vice
polygon.com
16.05.2024 / 21:07

Grand Theft Auto 6 now expected out in fall 2025

Grand Theft Auto 6 will be released in the fall of 2025, according to publisher Take-Two Interactive. The release window — however vague — is a narrowing of what Take-Two Interactive had previously shared when it put Grand Theft Auto 6 simply within the 2025 calendar year. The fall 2025 release window makes sense, placing the much-anticipated game right before the holidays.

Lorelei And The Laser Eyes Makes A Hard Game Easier With This Feature - screenrant.com
screenrant.com
16.05.2024 / 16:27

Lorelei And The Laser Eyes Makes A Hard Game Easier With This Feature

New puzzle game isn't for the faint of heart, but developer Simogo has a unique approach to opening up the game to all audiences. As the studio behind games like the impressive and, Simogo has never been especially bound to convention. These games also have a knack for knowing where to streamline things and where to branch out in new directions, which is a lot of what makes them so easy to pick up and get immersed in.

Lorelei And The Laser Eyes Interview: Crafting A Stylish Puzzle Game From Scraps - screenrant.com
screenrant.com
16.05.2024 / 16:27

Lorelei And The Laser Eyes Interview: Crafting A Stylish Puzzle Game From Scraps

Indie game developer Simogo has a long track record of interesting titles, but its newest, , might be the most ambitious and unusual yet. As a complex puzzle adventure set inside a black-and-white hotel, it doesn't take long for the game to set itself apart from anything out there. What also becomes clear is just how much thought and creativity went into the experience, which took over four years to craft.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
DMCA